Board of Limited Jurisdiction

The purpose of the Mater Dei Catholic School Board is to promote and advance the mission of Mater Dei Catholic School for the education and instruction of students in assisting them to “reach the fullness of the Christian life." In keeping with the principles of the Roman Catholic Church, this Board collaborates with the pastor and works in partnership with the president and principal in ensuring that Mater Dei Catholic School fulfills its mission of "forming the human person for our final end and for the common good." The Board also collaborates with the pastor and works in partnership with the president and principal in ensuring that the finances of the school remain healthy and ensures a course of education as prescribed by the the Archdiocese of Philadelphia and the applicable policies, rules, and regulations of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.


  • Fr. Sean English - Administrative Pastor
  • Michael Dominick - Board Chair
  • Dr. Kelly Landman - Vice Chair Strategic Planning
  • Marykate Kelly Jones - Vice Chair Board Operations
  • Diane E. McCaughan - Mater Dei President
  • Elizabeth Waltrich - Mater Dei Principal
  • Suzanne Verzilli - Mater Dei Business Operations Manager


  • Marianne Finnegan, Chair
  • Diane E. McCaughan
  • Elizabeth Waltrich
  • Kelly Landman, Co-Chair
  • Scott Mattingly, Co-Chair
  • Grace Samanns
  • Charlie Spencer, Chair
  • Sean Doyle
  • Maureen O'Tormey
  • Grace Samanns
  • Michele Williams, Chair
  • Paul Cutajar
  • Marty Reddington
  • Michael Dominick, Chair
  • George Brownback
  • Matt Chapman
  • Carl Hoos
  • Dennis Johnson
  • Marty Reddington
  • Diane E. McCaughan
  • Suzanne Verzilli

Mater Dei Catholic School
Strategic Imperative

By 2026, Mater Dei Catholic School will be recognized as the premier provider of an all-encompassing Catholic education for children in grades Pre-K through middle school, in the greater Lansdale, Hatfield, and North Wales area, as well as all communiites in which we choose to serve and compete. Recognizing the unique nature of each child and working as a community filled with spirit and support, we strive to educate and nurture students to become independent, innovative, creative, and faithful Catholic leaders. Further, we seek to accomplish this by providing a dynamic and broad range of year-round programmatic offerings and services focused on the total development of the child built upon our core values of Faith, Excellence, Service, and Community.

Simply stated, the strategic imperative is to position Mater Dei Catholic School as the school of choice for families seeking a holistic Catholic education for their children and the premier employer of choice for those individuals drawn to the mission of Catholic education.